What’s Adobe Audition?

Adobe Audition is a tool used to record, mix, and edit audio for videos, podcasts, and sound effect designs. Adobe Audition allows designers to clean up their audio by reducing background noise. All these features sounded very similar to Audacity, so I decided to research what the differences between Audacity and Adobe Audition, and then decide which software would be better for my current audio needs. I’m not an expert when it comes to audio recordings. I’ve dabbled with recording podcasts and removing distracting background static noise, but that’s about it. Which program is better for me? A big draw to Audition is the ability to save all my work to the Cloud. This way, it can be accessed anywhere through any Adobe platform. Audition has an easier method for allowing designers to crossfade two audio recordings into each other. The location of the crossfade is easily changed in Audition, as opposed to Audacity where it’s pretty much permanent. Since Audition uses something called Fraunhofer MP3 (the same audio recording coding iTunes uses), MP3s are easily made directly in Audition. Obviously, all the fancy tools provided in Audition won’t mean anything if a user doesn’t know how to utilize it, so I realize it’s not enough to simply look at websites to decide which program is a better fit for me. I have to use both programs back to back, and see which one is a better fit. I’ll report back with what I find.

Source: https://theaudacitytopodcast.com/tap106-7-reasons-im-switching-from-audacity-to-audition-and-why-you-shouldnt/

Leave a Reply

