What’s Adobe Bridge CC?

From what I gather, Adobe Bridge is a way for designers and photographers to organize images. Adobe’s website refers to Bridge as a “digital media assets manager.” With this program, I can find, manage, and organize all of my pictures. But the fun doesn’t stop there. Not only does it manage photos, it also manages Adobe Illustrator files, InDesign files, videos, and any other Adobe file your little heart can dream of. Sounds great, but also kind of bunk because I can already manage my files on my computer without the aid of a program. But that’s where I’m wrong. See, Bridge not only organizes the images and other files, it gives you complete customization choice for displaying sizes, thumbnails, previews, and order of pictures. Take that, OneDrive. One of the things I find most attractive about Bridge CC is the fact that I can add a watermark to all my images in one easy click. The files stored in Bridge are easily identifiable. Another cool feature to Bridge is Review Mode. In a carousel-style fashion, images are displayed largely for the user to review. Additionally, Bridge can organize images by landscape and portrait, a feature that may come in handy for me when I design my website.

Source: http://www.photoshopessentials.com/essentials/bridge-cc/what-is-adobe-bridge/

Leave a Reply

