What’s Adobe Lightroom?

Today, I discovered Adobe Lightroom, and I have a strong feeling my life will be forever changed. The coolest thing about this was, I could in one definitive swoop edit multiple images. I can resize them all at once, changing the width of the long edge of images. This makes my life so much easier, I want to find out what cool things all the other Adobe products do (I pay for them already, so I might as well know what I’m getting). Lightroom is post-processing tool for multiple images. Lightroom helps users organize, edit, and share their photography on multiple platforms. It’s described as a RAW converter, which I don’t know what that is. Let me look this up. RAW files are descriptive digital negatives that need to be decoded from the computer. Lightroom decodes these digital negatives and save it as a graphic image. But what’s the difference between Photoshop and Lightroom? Photoshop is a complete image editing tool, while Lightroom is a image management tool with a dash of editing thrown in there. Because Photoshop is so complete, it has a steeper learning curve than Lightroom. Lightroom is better for beginners who want to lightly edit and display multiple images.

Source: https://photographylife.com/what-is-adobe-photoshop-lightroom , https://photographylife.com/photoshop-vs-lightroom

 

Leave a Reply

